ADB 3.0 is Here!!!

Oh yeah baby! Purple and black and looking fiiiiine. Not much going on now, I know I’ve been a little (read: a LOT) lax in getting this thing updated, but I’m kinda starting to get into a groove with work and should be able to add new posts more regularly. I also know I’ve said this several times before, so take this with a grain of salt. 😛 Anyways, my sexy white Fascinate really did seem to have seriously erratic 3G/radio behavior. Texts and calls worked fine, but signal strength was all over while standing still and 3G just seemed to cycle on and off every 15 seconds. The inconsistent data pretty much rendered the phone useless, so I’m getting a replacement hopefully sometime this weekend. I will definitely post when I get my next one. Hopefully we’ll have some breakthroughs for the bluetooth or camera drivers from Samsung. Stupid proprietary PITA’s. I did get a chance to run CM7 on it before I returned it and it was glorious. This phone really feels like the super phone it is. If only this thing had a front facing camera (“FFC” from here on out) it would be perfect. Love the 720p video, just kinda need that stable 3G connection. Hopefully this next one will be better. Any hints, tips, tricks guides to what NOT to do with ROM/kernel/radio flashing? Leave a comment, help a brother out!

Stay classy, World Wide Web!

Leave a Reply

