Get your Google Music Beta Invite Yet? I DID!!!

Yessiree, the next statement is false. That last sentence was true. And also I got an exclusive invite to use Google’s Music Beta program! W00t w00t! What does that mean for you, dear reader? Well, not much really. Actually, it’s mostly just so I can rub it in that I got invited and you didn’t. Nana-nana-boo boo, stick your head in doodoo. Is that all spelled right? I’ll look it up later…

Actually it means you get to hear how my experience is going so far with it and (down the road) if you’re even gonna want to use it. Yes, it’s always cool to use something cutting edge. Like a knife, for example. But what if that new latest and greatest isn’t so great? Who cares if its new if it doesn’t work! Like the iPhone 4 for example. OH! That just happened! Anyway, I’d love to tell you how I’m enjoying it but unfortunately CableOne has a max upload of 1 Mbps which is in reality only 100kbps of actual throughput. Which means it will literally take days to upload all my music. Only ~3900 songs total and at about 15 hours into it I have 535 uploaded. I’ll keep you folks posted on the end result time, how the web based player works in Chrome, the Android app itself, and how it all works across my devices. Keep it tuned right here folks! (Just pretend it’s the 50’s and you have to get up to change the channel.)

You stay classy, World Wide Web.

P.S. Actually, one of my main reasons was to see just how many of you had gotten invites. Hit up the poll good fellows! (Using the term asexually of course)

Leave a Reply

