I’m Still Here!

I know it’s been a long weekend, but believe me I’m still kicking. I haven’t left here, I haven’t even started at my other blog yet! But I also have not been feeling the best. Sickness hit my workplace and after a long week of stay up probably a little too late I hit a wall and crashed hard. I’m recovering now, might be posting a lot later. We’ve had some great stuff happening for the Droid 2 (mostly the Droid X) over the weekend. But, thanks to Jboxen, we can try out any of those juicy new Gingerbread based ROMs on our Droid 2’s! I myself have taken him up on the promise of his DXtoD2GB converter file. This little magic file sets up the keyboard, camera, and other little fixes that make any Droid X ROM based on any Gingerbread link. That’s right, even that new leak that got sent out OTA to a few lucky Droid X users. You will have to double check in the .zip that there is no (RDL) folder or (BP) folders in the .zip according to Jboxen. Those are the files that upgrade the baseband for the radio and may in fact fry your phone’s. If they have those folders, try a different version. I can personally confirm that his latest update to include working bluetooth does work. I have a long night of flashing ahead of me, but I can confirm right now that the LexLight 4.1 (the version based on that latest GB OTA Droid X leak) does work on my Droid 2. Upon initial install the Market hot reboots on any app install, but a quick data/cache wipe fixes that up. From there it’s smooth sailing. I’ll be posting a lot more of my indepth Day 1 experience with this previously Droid X exclusive later. I’m loving it so far and will let you guys know how it goes. Anyway, just wanted to give you guys a heads up that I have NOT in fact left, you can still count on me for continuous updates throughout the week on all the Droid 2, Android, and tech/geek/nerd news you all can handle! I will also be starting writing for TechHog.com this week. You can check out my app reviews over there sometime this week. Till then:
You stay classy, World Wide Web.

LexLight 4.1 Link: Here

DXtoD2GB.zip download at DroidForums.com

Leave a Reply

