First Custom GB ROM for DX/D2!!!

Rubix Blurry Bread is the name, and bringing you some custom Gingerbread action is the name of the game! Although it remains to see exactly how much work has been actually done, Rubix is the first to get a running ROM out the door. From what I can tell on the forum, not too much has been changed except for removing almost all stock apps and some preset speed hacks. I know I said I’d flash this ASAP, but as this is not an actual release for the Droid 2 (just Droid X at the moment) I’ll be waiting till I can confirm this will work on a Droid 2 no problems. I have work tomorrow, so no flashing tonight. But if I check again tomorrow and some update is posted, I’ll try it tomorrow night. Early comments say its even faster, which I’m definitely interested in, but this is all on the Droid X. The fact that it’s also enough of a pain to get to Gingerbread is daunting enough for me to put it off a day. I’ll post back when I can find more out and give it a go myself. Either way, it is possible and someone has done it: Custom Gingerbread ROMs for your Droid X/2!!!

Source: Droid Forums

You Stay Classy, World Wide Web.

2 thoughts on “First Custom GB ROM for DX/D2!!!

Leave a Reply

