Working on the Theme, Should be more “Professional”

Take it for what you will, but my site had more of a grunge feel to it than I really wanted. In the interest of making things at least appear nicer than they perhaps are, I’ve endeavored to create a look that is still edgy and unique but refined and truly professional. I do hope eventually to write for some big blog or other tech news website (I’m looking at you Engadget) so my appearance here should reflect my level of professionalism. If that changes in the future, I’ll let you know and so will my theme. For now, enjoy the stock “Morning After” theme. Despite the qualms I have about the moral implications of using a theme named as such, I really like the layout and the featured story at the top. It also supports custom header and background (yes, this is a mini-plug) so I’ll be swapping it out for my own in the future. If you want to take a look at it for yourself, feel free to here. I’ll keep cranking out news stories and opinion pages just as quick as I can to keep up with the brisk pace the tech world runs at. Hopefully I’ll get swept up by some bigger power. Here’s to hoping!

You stay classy, World Wide Web.

Leave a Reply

