Problems Sir, Major Problems :S

Is it unprofessional to include an emoticon in your title? Perhaps, but I’m willing to throw caution to the wind as I’m pretty much having a mini freakout every time I try something new. I’m not sure on the final count, but it’s got to be about 10 times within the last 24 hours that I’ve flashed the 2.3.40 SBF from Motorola to reset by Droid 2… this is not going well. I’m back to 2.2 stock rooted for now. I’m going to keep trying various techniques and whatnot to see if I can get the deodexed version working. So far I’ve gotten the prerooted version to work just fine, actually remarkably fast for a stock ROM at 1.3ghz. Heck, 1.1ghz ULV is super speedy. I’m pretty stoked to see the custom ROMs based on this Gingerbread leak especially Apex. Long live the Droid 2!!!

P.S. I’ll also be posting more about getting the R2D2 stuff back at another time. For better or for worse, a lot of the stuff I’ve tried installing haven’t worked. Boot animation help anyone?

You stay classy, World Wide Web.

Leave a Reply

